Various – Shake


Only 1 left in stock


Format: CD
Label: Biff Bang Pow Records
Catalogue: BBPCD001
Barcode: 5 023903 225405
Country: UK
Year: 2004

Condition: New

01. The Solarflares – Get I Together
02. Tom Hingley & The Lovers – Online Pharmacy
03. The Gene Drayton Unit – Fire
04. Yellowcayke – House Of Jade
05. The Threads – Just Don’t Know
06. Archive 45 – Fancy Dress
07. The Points – Taken
08. Long Tall Shorty – This Town
09. Yeh-Yeh – Don’t Try (To Deceive Me)
10. Small World – Peace Of Mind
11. The Golden Hour – These Things
12. 17 Black – This Is How It Feels
13. The Embrooks – Francis
14. J60 – Other People Say
15. The Risk – New Religion
16. Face – Lost My Way
17. Afterglow – 60’s Song



“Shake” is a 16 song compilation featuring a shed load of great bands – from Tom Hingley & The Lovers (ex-Inspiral Carpets & The Fall) to The Solarflares (descendents of the legendary Medway garage band, The Prisoners), from The Gene Drayton Unit (Hammond & Horns combo with a residency at London’s 100 Club) to New York’s finest, the groove just continues.

Established acts from the Modern World, such as Long Tall Shorty, Small World, The Threads, Yeh-Yeh, Yellowcayke and The Risk are joined by top bands from the “live” circuit, 17 Black and The Golden Hour, and the exciting new talents of Archive45, Face, J60 and The Points.

Packed full of enthusiasm, song writing talent and a wealth of gigging experience, this collection of artists show the awesome sound that is still prevalent in the underground purveyed to the switched on set. Made by the scene and for the scene.

Additional information

Weight 0.103 kg

With jewel case, Without jewel case