Monks – Black Monk Time


Only 1 left in stock


Format: CD
Label: Repertoire Records ‎
Catalogue: REP 4438-WP
Barcode: 4 009910 443828
Country: Germany
Year: 1994 (LP from 1966)

Condition: New

The Monks, referred to by the name monks on record sleeves, were an American garage rock band formed in Gelnhausen, West Germany in 1964. Assembled by five American GIs stationed in the country, the group grew tired of the traditional format of rock, which motivated them to forge a highly experimental style characterized by an emphasis on hypnotic rhythms that minimized the role of melody, augmented by the use of sound manipulation techniques.

With four bonus tracks (singles).

01. Monk Time
02. Shut Up
03. Boys Are Boys And Girls Are Choice
04. Higgle-Dy-Piggle-Dy
05. I Hate You
06. Oh, How To Do Now
07. Complication
08. We Do Wie Du
09. Drunken Maria
10. Love Came Tumblin’ Down
11. Blast Off!
12. That’s My Girl

Additional tracks:

13. I Can’t Get Over You
14. Cuckoo
15. Love That Tame The Wild
16. He Went down To The Sea

Additional information

Weight 0.105 kg